Get Yourself Together: Do You Baby Boo!

22 Feb

                Image

 

Hey Loves,

I know today is the day for Love Notes but, I must say that there has been something that has been on my heart.

Earlier today I found myself doing one thing that I absolutely love to do.

I worked on my laptop while watching Vogues of 1938,its an old black and white movie that was centered around a model and a fashion designer.

It was awesome!

The clothes were freaking beautiful.

I remember being a young girl and drawing outfits, looking at fabric with my great aunt and saying to myself and others you betta take my autograph it will be worth something in the future.

And I meant that!

Watching the movie, I found that I love the fashion of the 1920s, 30s and 40s.

I also realized that I love fashion, hair, styling the whole nine.

I want to create more with my hands, and expand the limits of my mind.

 Today watching this movie I found out that I must get that fabulously fashionable person back.

So baby loves, I have promised myself that I will first learn to operate and sew, besides I have a sewing machine that I have had for years now.

I will start drawing and creating a line of clothing that is influenced by the early 20s, 30s and 40s.

I will live my life doing those things that fuel the little girl in me the dreamer, the creator and fashionable diva that I am.

I will not make any excuses and will NOT water down who I am FOR ANYONE.

So what I say to all of you is do you baby boo, do what challenges you, fuels you, inspires you, moves you, builds you up.

Put the opinions and feelings of others to the side and begin to live again.

Cause believe me when I say, they are NOT going to ask for your permission to do what makes them happy.

And you know it.

So bring out the wigs, weaves, sewing machine, fabric, make up, heels, jewelry, video camera etc etc.

Because the diva is back!

Im tweaking and changing EVERYTHING!

SO ON YOUR MARK, GET SET, READY, GO!

XOXO

Cha’Kina

 

 

One Response to “Get Yourself Together: Do You Baby Boo!”

  1. Windy June 1, 2014 at 6:34 pm #

    Hello. I just wanted to leave a note to let you know that I really enjoyed your blog entry. I also love vintage clothing. The amount detail and femininty they would put in a dress in that era is unmatched in today’s clothing. In my opinion, they kept you covered and made you look better.

    Like you, I will be learn how to sew before summer’s end.

    Stay forever beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

